Spring Images

A few shots from my front yard in Mid-May:

Centaurea montana or "Mountain Bluet" - tons of huge foliage and cool weird purple blossoms.

Centaurea montana or "Mountain Bluet" - tons of huge foliage and cool weird purple blossoms.

Forget-Me-Nots

Forget-Me-Nots

Perennial bed along the walkway to my front door

Perennial bed along the walkway to my front door

Sedum Rock Garden

Sedum Rock Garden

Mystery plant from a plant swap last year - I thought it was lungwort but I looked it up and lungwort looks different, so I'll have to ask the woman who gave it to me. It certainly brightens up the shade whatever it is; I love it!

Mystery plant from a plant swap last year - I thought it was lungwort but I looked it up and lungwort looks different, so I'll have to ask the woman who gave it to me. It certainly brightens up the shade whatever it is; I love it!

This is the southern side of the house, the kids' foraging garden. :)  I have strawberries, a couple puny blueberries which may or may not produce this year, rasperry bushes, and cherry tomatoes beyond the raspberries.  The kids and I made all of the stepping stones.  There are different varieties of thyme planted between them, though they aren't fillingin as fast as I'd like so I'm going to add a few more.

This is the southern side of the house, the kids' foraging garden. 🙂 I have strawberries, a couple puny blueberries which may or may not produce this year, raspberry bushes, and cherry tomatoes beyond the raspberries. The kids and I made all of the stepping stones. There are different varieties of thyme planted between them, though they aren't filling in as fast as I'd like so I'm going to add a few more.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cori on May 24, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    I had Brodie, Lucas and Josiah guess who’s yard we were looking at. Brodie got it on the side yard picture!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Trin on June 4, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    Your yard is GORGEOUS and must smell awesomely wonderful. The forget-me-nots and the other blue one – I forget the name 🙂 – are too beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

